banner_image

LLA for Veterinary and Animal Professionals - Dates, Times, and CEUs

Dates and Times

LLA Professional is taught for eight weeks in September and October, yearly.

Each class is two hours long and will be taught twice a week, i.e, the Tuesday class will be repeated on Thursday, so you can better fit your busy schedules and global time zones. You are welcome to attend either or both classes each week, throughout the class. Be sure to adjust your schedule for time zones. Links to time and date converters are below. I'm in Mountain Standard time.

http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html
http://www.thetimenow.com/time-converter.php

Tuesdays @ 8 am MST (10 am EST; 9 am CST; 7 am PST)
Thursdays (repeat of Tuesday's class) @ 6 pm MST (8 pm EST; 7 pm CST 5 pm PST)

LLA 2017 Dates

Part 1
Week 1: Aug 15 and 17
Week 2: Aug 22 and 24
Week 3: Aug 29 and 31
Week 4: Sept 5 and 7

Part 2
Week 5: Sept 12 and 14
Week 6: Sept 19 and 21
Week 7: Sept 26 and 28
Week 8: Oct 3 and 5


Students will receive a PDF of the slides, and the teleconference phone number, access code and other logistical information in an e-mail delivered after payment and shortly before the course begins.

CEUs

The following CEUs have been awarded for completion of LLA:

  • CCPDT's CBCC
    Full Participant – 20 CEUs
    Auditor (no homework reviews, one time only) – 20 CEUs

    (Distribution of CEU Credit: CEUs awarded for CBCC-KA approved courses may be used towards CPDT-KA recertification. CEUs awarded for CPDT-KA approved courses may not be used towards CBCC-KA recertification.)

  • IAABC
    Full Participant – 36 CEUs
    Auditor (no homework reviews, one time only) – 16 CEUs

  • IATCB
    Full Course – 16 CEUs

  • Karen Pryor Academy
    Full Course – 18 CEUs

Materials

All required materials will be provided to the students including a link to the weekly presentation computer slides for downloading, weekly written lectures and articles, the Functional Assessment and Intervention Design (FAID) protocol, and, for Part II, The Parrot Enrichment Activity Book by Kris Porter.

Photo Credit: Bonnie Jay - http://www.estarbird.com
© 2015 Susan G. Friedman, Ph.D.